Welcome 2012!

Happy New Year!

The first day, the new beginning, the clean slate is here.  I write all that I want for me.  Last night I released the barriers that kept me from standing fully in my truth.  I wrote them out beginning with “I release….”  There was a lot to release as a lot was cleared in 2011.  Then, I wrote affirmations and beliefs for 2012.  I verbally read my release list and then burned the list – ashes to ashes.  I took a deep cleansing breath.

Following the release, I lit a candle and I read through my affirmations that I embrace for today and the coming year.  As I read them I experienced joy and satisfaction.  It was a great feeling.  I welcomed in 2012 and slept really great with peace.  I woke up this morning with some old thoughts slipping in and thought what happened to last night!!!!  I released the old and embraced the new and that should be that!!!  Well, is it? 

Changing patterns, takes time.  I made the choice to embrace the new and now I allow for the transformation to take place.  I am unable to “make it happen”.  Through my positive choices, the transformation evolves in the right way, in the right timing creating within me a strong foundation.  So, no magic wand!!!!!!

Today, I choose to stand fully in my truth living an empowered life grateful for all that I have and all that is coming my way.  I am excited about the opportunities I have to grow within, in my career, and on my journey. 

I welcome 2012 and look forward to its gifts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

